Friday, 21 February 2014

Update to Secret app lets you disavow everything you've ever posted

Update to Secret app lets you disavow everything you've ever posted
Feb 21st 2014, 19:02, by Casey Newton


The 'anonymish' sharing app Secret released an update today designed to let you cut all ties to your posts. A new "unlink" button will remove the association between you and your posts on the Secret servers, the company said today in a blog post. Unlinking makes it more difficult for your posts to be traced back to you, but it's important to note that once you unlink yourself you can no longer delete a secret.
Unlinking is among several updates to the app today that mostly focus on the user interface. You can now swipe right on a secret to "love' a post, and swipe left to subscribe to it. The latter feature is useful for tracking conversations about secrets that you either can't or don't want to leave a comment on. (Commenting on a...
Continue reading…